STONEWALL — Following are the 2018 Pontotoc Conference Basketball awards as chosen by the league’s coaches:


Girls Conference Champion: Vanoss Lady Wolves (7-0)

Girls Conference Runner-up: Allen Lady Mustangs (6-1)

Girls Coach of the Year: Jeremy Strong, Allen.

Boys Conference Champion: Vanoss Wolves (7-0)

Boys Conference Co-Runner-up: Allen Mustangs (5-2)

Boys Conference Co-Runner-up: Stonewall Longhorns (5-2)

Boys Coach of the Year: Wes Moreland, Stonewall.


Girls Conference Champion: Vanoss Lady Wolves (7-0)

Girls Conference Co-Runner-up: Roff Lady Tigers (6-1)

Boys Conference Champion: Asher Indians (7-0)

Boys Conference Runner-up: Roff Tigers (6-1)

All-Conference Teams


Emrie Ellis (Vanoss), Sunzie Harrison (Allen), Carlee Eaton (Roff), Kinsey Nix (Allen), Lizzy Simpson (Vanoss), Colby Sawyer (Stonewall), Katie Logan (Stonewall),

Shantel Potter (Calvin), Kelcie Howell (Calvin), Sarah Flemming (Asher) and Caitlyn Byrd (Vanoss).

Honorable Mention

Alexis Chamberlain (Stonewall), Braxten Frazier (Asher), Dawsyn Lyon (Stonewall), Hannah Harris (Calvin), JayCee Watkins (Allen), Meysa Dohalman (Allen) and Kaylea Ensey (Roff).


Sando Hill (Vanoss), Cayman Watkins (Stonewall), Josh Lewis (Roff), Christian Mclean (Tupelo), Cameron Wade (Stonewall), Tadyn Walker (Allen), Chad Milne (Allen), Trevor Martin (Asher), Dayne Bowerman (Roff) and Hunter Simpson (Allen).

Honorable Mention

Trayson Miller (Roff), Nate Roberts (Stonewall), Braydon Pardue (Tupelo), Nathan Stone (Vanoss), Cameron Grissom (Asher), Conner Dunn (Calvin), Conner Priest (Roff), Kade Mills (Allen) and Micheal McDonald (Asher).

Jeff Cali has been covering sports in the Ada area since the mid-90s. He graduated from Byng High School and earned a bachelor’s degree from East Central University.