OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) — Ten songs have been chosen as finalists as the Official Oklahoma Rock Song.

The songs include “Heartbreak Hotel” sung by Elvis Presley but written by Oklahoman Mae Boren Axton and “Never Been to Spain” by Three Dog Night and written by Hoyt Axton.

Also on the list are Leon Russell’s “Home Sweet Oklahoma”; “After Midnight” by J.J. Cale; and “Do You Realize?” by the Flaming Lips.

The remainder are “Oklahoma” by The Call; “Move Along” by the All-American Rejects; “Endless Oklahoma Sky” by John Moreland and the Black Gold Band; “Walk Don’t Run” by the Ventures; and “Let’s Have a Party” by Wanda Jackson.

Voting will continue at www.oklahomarocksong.org through Nov. 15 and the winning song will be announced during the next legislative session.

Trending Video

Recommended for you