Ada Cowboys traveled to Moore April 15 and took second place, being defeated only once by Moore Yankees. The Cowboys returned to Moore April 21 and 22 to play in a USSSA State qualifier with 12 other teams from around the state. The Cowboys met the Yankees in the championship game and won 9-1, taking first place. Pictured, front row from left, are Jordan Carter, Trejan Blue, Jared Sampson, Kyler Wade, John Stacy, Taw Sherrell; second row, Ricky Joe Phillips, Kalen Parkey, Austin Ellenbury, Dalen Wood, Koy Priddy, Trae McGinnis; back row, Justin Wood, J.L. Carter, Brian Carter and Jamie Sampson.

Trending Video

Recommended for you