Passsmore passes Leep test

Jamie Passmore, winner of the Fourth Annual Harold Leep Jr. Memorial sprint car race this past Saturday at the Oklahoma Sports Park, poses with members of the Leep family in the winner's circle. Passmore, the current Oil Capital Racing Series points leader, won the Harold Leep Jr. Memorial race for the first time.

The Ada News


Jamie Passmore has won many main events in the Oil Capital Racing Series. He had yet to become a victory lane visitor in the first three running’s of the “Harold Leep Jr. Memorial” race at Oklahoma Sports Park. 

Last Saturday, Passmore added this special event to his long list of achievements in the OCRS series by leading all 25 laps from his pole starting position. The victory for the GAP RoofingWesmar Racing Engines/Eagle chassis driver from Rose, Oklahoma is his fifth in a row and 10th overall in 2012. It also enabled him to widen his lead in the point standings for the 2012 OCRS Championship. 

Sapulpa’s Danny Smith was victorious in the five lap “Pole Dash” race which entitled him to start on the pole in the A feature. When asked for the option to start at the rear of the field for an opportunity to double his prize take should he win, Smith wanted Passmore to go back with him if he accepted. As per current rules, Passmore, who was second in the dash, has the option to go tail back if the pole earner declines. When asked in front of a bevy of interested fans if he would go tail back with Smith, Passmore declined the option

Read more in The Ada News. Call 580-332-4433 to subscribe today!


This Week's Circulars