Following are the final rosters for the 44th Annual Ada News All-Star Classic to be held Saturday inside Ada’s Cougar Activity Center. The girls game will tip off at 1:30 p.m. with the boys game to follow at 3 p.m. Preliminary rounds for the 3-point Shoot Out and Slam Dunk Contest will begin at 11:30 a.m. Those contests are open to any varsity player in the area (not just seniors). Reminder: East players will wear their dark-colored jerseys, while West players will wear their white jerseys.


Josiah Jones Allen

Tucker Elliott Allen

Jalon Birdshead Byng

Ryan Sherry Holdenville

Isaiah Ott Latta

Kele Parnacher Latta

Dustin West Latta

Jesse Albert Latta

Tyler Waters Tupelo

Luke Leland Tupelo

Head Coach: Cody Williams, Byng.


Spencer Kilby Ada

John Lucas Roff

Caleb Garcia Sasakwa

Dawson Taylor Sasakwa

Christian Morgan Stonewall

John Leflore Stonewall

Karson McKinney Stratford

Trae McGinnis Vanoss

Ricky Phillips Vanoss

Cody Tharp Vanoss

Head coach: Paxton Kilby, Sasakwa.


Tarin Dubler Asher

Jaylee Gray Byng

Mychal Barnett Byng

Maria Priest Latta

Taylor Bates Latta

Kaitlin Watson Tupelo

Cheyenne Fritz Tupelo

Head coach: Bruce Plunk, Latta.


Aneli Thomsen Ada

Kaity Redman Ada

McKenzie Dean Ada

Payton Taylor Ada

Madalyn Jessepe Ada

Bree Willis Ada

Shayln Coslow Coalgate

Cheyenne Galimba Konawa

Jessi Scott Roff

Carli Etheridge Stratford

Head coach: Christie Jennings, Ada.

Jeff Cali has been covering sports in the Ada area since the mid-90s. He graduated from Byng High School and earned a bachelor’s degree from East Central University.