The Ada Cowboys won the 2007 8-and-under AA Coach-Pitch state championship June 16-17 in Shawnee. After losing their opening game at the tournament, the local youngsters won five straight games to claim the crown. Team members include, from left to right: (front row) Jordan Carter, Taw Sherrell, Kyler Wade, Jared Sampson, Trejan Blue and John Stacy; (second row) Ricky Joe Phillips, Austin Ellenburg, Coleman King, Dalen Wood, Koy Priddy, Trae McGinnis and Kalen Parkey; (back row) coaches Brian Carter, J.L. Carter, Justin Wood and Jamie Sampson. The Cowboys will compete in the 8-and-under AA Machine Pitch State Tournament this weekend in Edmond.

This Week's Circulars