BIXBY — Following are the 2007 5A-3 All-District selections picked during a recent coaches meeting. Players must be seniors to be nominated for the all-district team:

Co-Coaches of the Year: Pat McGrew of Bixby and Byron Cordell of Durant.

TRI-MVP’s: Bo White of Durant, Justin Klusak of McAlester and Tucker Brown of Shawnee.

OFFENSIVE Co-MVPS: Herman Walters of McAlester and Jon Wright of Shawnee.


Quarterback: Willy Gould of Ada

Fullback: Robby Boston of Ada.

Tailback: William Johnson of Tulsa Hale.

Wide Receivers: Chaz Daniels of Ada, Steffan Jones of Ada and Tajhler Phillips of Shawnee.

Tight End: Parker Patton of Ada.

Offensive Line: Jarrod Jackson of Ada, Talon Starkey of McAlester, Hunter Holder of McAlester, Jeremy Guy of Bixby and Trey Stead of Bixby.

DEFENSIVE MVP: Beau Bentley of Bixby.


Defensive Line: Chase Norman of Ada, Erich Foor of McAlester and Ronald Beasley of Tulsa Edison

Linebackers: Rhett Norman of Durant, Eric Sparks of Tulsa Edison and Will Vining of Bixby

Defensive Backs: Michael Roberts of Ada, Forrest Reed of Shawnee, Heath Thompson of Bixby, Jeremy Harbin of Tulsa Hale and Tyler Marshall of Tulsa Edison.


Kicker: Will Maxwell of Bixby.

Punter: Willy Gould of Ada.

Kick/Punt Returner: Steffan Jones of Ada

Honorable Mention (Ada’s Selections): OL Justin Glaspey, OL Nate Austin, DL Colten Thornton, DB Josh Hopstein and TE Kris Lowry.

This Week's Circulars