Latta Elementary School recently collected nearly 400 food items for donation to Ada Area Community Emergency Services.

Heath Ehrsam, formerly of Ada, is a member of the Lake Cumberland Vikings team that recently took runner-up in the National Youth Football Championship in Daytona Beach, Fla.

Ada resident Bill Gibson, who was re-elected to serve as a State Board Member of the Oklahoma Farm Bureau, Oklahoma City, chaired a session of the OFB State Convention at Tulsa, Nov. 10-12.

Amanda Cockrill, Stonewall, was recently selected as November Athlete of the Month and honored by the Oklahoma Lottery Commission, Special Olympics Oklahoma and Cox Communication.

Katie Case won the Chickasaw Nation runoff election for the Pontotoc County District Seat 3, Tuesday.

University of Oklahoma Senior Megan Carter, 21, daughter of Marvin and Marietta Carter, Ada, was awarded the Nicholas Addy Admon Memorial Scholarship and the Linda Dunham Business Scholarship from the Price Business College at the University of Oklahoma Steed School of Accounting Awards Banquet.

Tinker Federal Credit Union recently named Coy Cypert as a winner in its “Win Your Books” back-to-school promotion held for the fall 2006 semester.

Winners in the Dec. 7, 2006 Annual Pat Taylor Memorial Parade of Lights were Brandon Boyd of Boyd’s Wrecker, April Howard of Vision Bank, Tracy Ballard of First United Bank, Misty Werhan of Vision Bank, Mike Sevege of Flex-N-Gate, Mike Pippenger of Ada Elks Lodge, Johnny Boyd of Boyd’s Wrecker, Laura Long of Big 5 Head Start, Gary Jackson of Vision Bank and Cari Gray of Ada Main Street.

This Week's Circulars