Newly crowned 2006-2007 Chickasaw Princesses are Little Miss Chickasaw Caitlynn Sparlin, Junior Princess Nacobi Walker and Chickasaw Princess Monica Seawright.

Vanoss Middle School was awarded a $75,000 grant for new technology equipment from the Oklahoma Educational Technology Trust.

Ada Coca-Cola Bottling Company recently made a donation to Child Welfare Specialist, AACES and Canine Companions for Independence.

Jayln Curtis, Byng, was recently crowned 2006-2007 Oklahoma Junior Simmental Simbrah Association Princess at the Oklahoma State Fair. Curtis was also elected southeast district representative for the association and the winner of the Bronze scholarship.

Stephanie Renee Taylor recently graduated Summa Cum Laude from Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford, receiving her doctor of pharmacy degree.

Thurman Rinehart, Ada, recently participated in the 31st National Old Time Country and Bluegrass Music Festival in Missouri Valley, Iowa.

Super seven, Konawa Lady Tigers, Latta Lady Panthers, Latta Panthers, Roff Lady Tigers, Roff Tigers, Tupelo Lady Tigers and Tupelo Tigers are headed to state.

This Week's Circulars