Twelve East Central University students have been awarded funding under the NASA National Space Grant College and Fellowship Program for 2006-2007 academic year. Students awarded were Stacy Kipps, Amy Simpson, Sharon Landry, Rachael Pattison, Carol Bratt, Chad Meadows, Leslie Goure, Mark Walters, Richard Neal, James Brown, Megan Knox and Desiree Wright.

Tim Kimrey, a former NAIA first team All-American linebacker at East Central University in 1986, is this year’s recipient of the prestigious Milam Award.

Flex N Gate was recently awarded the Q1 award from Ford Motor Company for exceptional delivery and quality.

Students nominated for Homecoming queen at East Central University are Janessa Long of Ada, Amber Lowder of Ada, Audrey Myers of Ada, Ashlee Thompson of Ada, Sara Welsh of Ada, Whitney Tabler of Ardmore, Lindsey Pruitt of Bokchito, Whitney Harbour of Burneyville, Jenna Khulman of Calvin, Villette Linstead of Eufaula, Kendra Enerson of Glenpool, Haley Hindman of Healdton, Gennie Scroggins of Holdenville, Robin Armstrong of McAlester, Ashley Rea of Morris, Jamie Spottedbird of Morris, Courtney Fletcher of Mounds, Kristi Brezinski of Norman, Lauren Bromley of Oklahoma City, Kristen Bishop of Seminole, Katie Burden of Weleetka, Chandra Dyer of Wetumka, Errisha Edwards of Houston, Texas, and Ana Fernandez Heilbro of Salta, Argentina.

EDGE Tech Corp has been selected as a winner of the 2006 Dallas Entrepreneur Award because of its status as one of Dallas’s fastest growing, most dynamic privately held companies.

This Week's Circulars