OKLAHOMA CITY — The Oklahoma Mining Commission has named its 2006 officers. The chairman, Larry A. Ennis of Ada, will be supported by Vice Chairman Tim D. Lochridge, Sulphur, and Secretary J. Clement Burdick III, Edmond.

Ennis, a Mining Commissioner since 2000, served two terms as vice chair prior to his chairmanship. He is also vice chairman of the board of commissioners for the Chickasaw Housing Authority. He is a graduate of Marlow High School. Ennis and his wife, Carol, live in Ada.

Other members of the Mining Commission are Ernest Achterberg, Tulsa; Dave Donoley, Wilburton; George E. Fraley, Chelsea; Jan L Kunze, Oklahoma City; and Bill Willis, Granite. The Mining Commission is charged by state statute with the responsibility of policy determination regarding regulations and promotion of the Oklahoma mining industry. The Oklahoma Department of Mines implements laws and policy regulating the mining industry. Mary Ann Pritchard serves as the Director of the Department of Mines.