The state Election Board opened filing period for various state, legislative and federal offices Monday. Political hopefuls have until 5 p.m. Wednesday to file for office.

County election board filings June 5 include the following:

Coal County

Court Clerk: Tom Griffin, 66, D, Coalgate.

County Assessor: (I) Cherry Hefley, 51, D, Coalgate.

County Treasurer: Gina McNutt, 36, D, Coalgate.

District 1 Commissioner: None.

District 3 Commissioner: (I) Michael Hensley, 49, D, LeHigh

Hughes County

County Assessor: (I) Kathi Mask, 53, D, Holdenville.

County Treasurer: (I) Bobby Smith, 62, D, Holdenville.

District 1 Commissioner: Clyde Collis, 59, D, Spaulding.

Lester Byerly, 81, D, Spaulding.

Randy Leader, 28, D, Holdenville.

District 3 Commissioner: Bill Cates, 55, Atwood.

Gary Huffstutlar, 39, D, Allen.

Jim Searcy, 52, D, Calvin.

Johnston County

County Assessor: Lilly Wisdom, 53, D, Tishomingo.

Guyla Hart, 42, D, Tishomingo.

County Treasurer: (I) Rana Gilpin, 35, D, Tishomingo.

District 1 Commissioner: (I) Pat Ferris, 51, D, Connerville.

District 3 Commissioner: Melvin Farmer, 43, D, Mill Creek.

Ronnie Coppedge, 50, D, Tishomingo.

Stan Sewell, 49, D, Mill Creek.

Murray County

County Assessor: (I) Scott Kirby, 33, D, Sulphur.

County Treasurer: (I) Barbara Woods, 60, D, Sulphur.

District 1 Commissioner: (I) Billy Frank Lance, 49, D, Sulphur.

District 3 Commissioner: (I) Jimmie H. Primrose, 74, D, Davis.

Pontotoc County

County Assessor: None.

County Clerk: (I) Pam Walker, 47, D, Ada.

Janet Billings, 62, D, Roff.

Peggy Grisso Saunkeah, 51, D, Ada.

County Treasurer: (I) Glenda Gonderman, 44, D, Ada.

District 1 Commissioner: (I) Gary Starns, 45, D, Ada.

District 3 Commissioner: (I) Winford Wood, 58, D, Stonewall.

Seminole County

County Assessor: (I) Billy J. Parks, 52, D, Wewoka.

County Treasurer: (I) Jim Hardin, 51, D, Seminole.

District 1 Commissioner: (I) Ted Eberle, 56, D, Konawa.

Raymond Savage Sr., 58, D, Seminole.

District 3 Commissioner: John Kirby, 56, D, Wewoka.

Clifton Taylor, 56, D, Wewoka.

State House filings.

District 25:

Darrell E. Nemecek, D, 56, Ada.

Blake Cantrell, R, 24, Ada.

Associate District Judges:

Coal County: No filings.

Hughes County: No filings.

Johnston County: Robert M. Highsmith, 55, Tishomingo, (I).

Murray County: Timothy K. Colbert, 56, Sulphur, (I).

Pontotoc County: Martha K. Kilgore, 51, Ada, (I).

Seminole County: Timothy L. Olsen, 44, Seminole.

This Week's Circulars