Ada High School Competitive Speech and Debate Team was one of 28 other schools who competed at the Latta Speech Contest. Ada placed second. Many of the members qualified for regional speech and debate competition which will be held in March at Rose State College. Winners at the regional level will progress on to OSSAA speech and debate competition which is held in April at the University of Oklahoma. Pictured from bottom, from left, are Mariah Watson, Dylan Ramsey, Niku Bayatafar, Aracely Baez, Ariel Bayatafar, Megan Crook, Ishani Kumar, Andrea Westmoreland; middle row, Nick Lashbrook, Shaunice Holmes, Adam Gourley, Amy Hoover, Mariah Halverson, Ryan Abbott, Matt Taylor, Jayla Wyatt, and Ariel Webb; and back row, Keifer Truett, Keeslar Stover, Whitley O'Connor, and Ethan Hickerson.  The team is coached by Amy Lawson 

This Week's Circulars