Candidates for the Board of Education in 8 Pontotoc County School Districts will file Declarations of Candidacy beginning at 8 a.m. today.

Personnel of the Pontotoc county Election Board, said the filing period will end at 5 p.m. Wednesday.

Candidates for the Board of Education in the Pontotoc Technology Center also will file their Declarations during the same time period.

The Board of Education positions at stake will be filled at the Annual School Election scheduled for Feb. 13, 2007. If no candidate receives more than 50 percent of the total votes cast in this election, the two candidate receiving the highest number of votes will meet in an election Tuesday, April 3, 2007.

Offices for which Declarations of Candidacy will be accepted at the County Election Board office include the following:

• Ada, Betty Hilton.

• Allen, Cindy Davis.

• Byng, Craig Williams.

• Byng, Vacant.

• Latta, Sammy Estes.

• Pickett Center, Bobbie Nelson.

• Pickett Center, Andrew Ward.

• Pickett Center, Jennifer McGinnis.

• Roff, James Pope.

• Stonewall, Frank Patton.

• Vanoss, Jack Williamson.

• Pontotoc Technology Center, Charles Bigham.

This Week's Circulars