ACT II Youth Drama Camp announces summer production

Submittedby ACT IIChance Palmer and Morgan Urlaub are working on the set for the upcoming ACT II Youth Drama Camp production of “Fearing the Legend of Sleeping Hollow.”  Shows are at 7 p.m. Thursday, Friday and Saturday in ECU’s Dorothy I. Summers Theatre. Tickets are $6 for children age 5 or under, $8 for seniors and students, and $10 for adults. Tickets will be available 30 minutes prior to curtain time.

ACT II Youth Drama Camp is presenting an original musical drama, “Fearing the Legend of Sleepy Hollow,” adapted by Vickie Reifsnider from Washington Irving's classic. The show includes original songs by Vickie Reifsnider, Darice Strickland and Rudy Lupinski. Shelby Davis is the director, Rudy Lupinski the musical director, Keegan Buckaloo the choreographer and Samantha Golden the stage manager.

Evening performances will be in East Central University’s Dorothy Summers Theatre at 7 p.m. June 14-16 Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Tickets are $6 for children age 5 or under, $8 for seniors and students, and $10 for adults.

Morning performances (Thursday or Friday) are available to organizations or summer school classes at a special group rate. Contact Vickie Reifsnider at (580) 421-5122 for details.

The 2018 production of “Fearing the Legend of Sleepy Hollow” will be like none other, due to the dramatic unexpected twist at the end of the show.

The cast includes Chance Palmer (Ichabod Crane), Morgan Urlaub (Katrina Van Tassel), Jace Westmoland (Abraham “Brom” Bones), Emily Ingram (Sybille Van Dyck), Chandler Peters (Sofie Vos), Zach Smith (Philippe Minnaar), Patrick Beck (Hendrix Van Garden), William Brock (Baltus Van Tassel), Brendan Boyd (Simon Den Molenarr), Caitlin Neeley-Lawson (Annabelle Bakker), Annie Dunlap (Eli Van de Kamp), Malik Sharp (Hans Van Ripper), Juan Oseguera (Thomas Timmerman), Adilene Solorio (Gusta), Ariana Solorio (Francesca Van Ripper), Isabella Roan (Claire Van de Kamp), Alejandra Solorio (Mina De Vries), Seth Allen (Father Marquette), Serena Elliott (Mrs. Van Tassel), Manuel Gallegos (Marcus Van Ripper), Maci Solorio (Alicia Van Ripper), Diego Solorio (Finn Van Ripper), Silas Elliott (John David Van de Kamp), Evie Maisano (Tessa Van de Kamp), Noah Neeley (Adam Van de Kamp), Asher Ford (Ross Visser).

Tickets will be available 30 minutes prior to curtain time. For more information, call or text (580) 421-5122 or email

Eric Swanson is the City Hall and general assignment reporter for The Ada News. He spent 15 years working at the Dodge City Daily Globe in Dodge City, Kansas, before joining The Ada News’ staff in 2012.