Kortney Teachey (first pic) and Lashun Oakley (2nd pic), Pontotoc County 4-H’ers, were recognized as a member of the 2008 Hall of Fame Blue Award Group during the 87th State 4-H Roundup that took place recently at Oklahoma State University. This prestigious award is presented to 4-H members who have developed outstanding records of 4-H project achievement, leadership, citizenship and personal development. This group of 4-H’ers is selected to compete for the Hall of Fame Award. Presenting the award is Roger Moore of Awards and Moore, who sponsors the plaques for the award winners. (Photo by Todd Johnson, Agricultural Communications Services)

Oklahoma State University, U.S. Department of Agriculture, State and Local Governments Cooperating: The Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service offers its programs to all eligible persons regardless of race, color, national origin, religion, gender, age, disability, or status as a veteran, and is an equal opportunity employer.