- Ada, Oklahoma

Local Sports

September 27, 2013

Oklahoma Sports Park Results & Current Point Standings

Oil Center —

19th Annual Oklahoma Dirt Championships

Sept. 20-21

At Oklahoma Sports Park



Heat: 1. Treven Geter (Lindsay, OK), 2. Ernie Herriman (Konawa, OK), 3. Jeremy Herriman (Konawa, OK), 4. Ira Stoker (Pauls Valley, OK), 5. Jason Miller (Yukon, OK), 6. Jackie Cornish, 7. Curtis Baker, 8. Jerry Shelton

Special B: 1. Treven Geter (Lindsay, OK), 2. Ernie Herriman (Konawa, OK), 3. Jeremy Herriman (Konawa, OK), 4. Jackie Cornish, 5. Ira Stoker (Pauls Valley, OK), 6. Curtis Baker, 7. Jason Miller (Yukon, OK), 8. Jerry Shelton



Heat 1: 1. Alan Oliva (Moore, OK), 2. Theron Griffith (Allen, OK), 3. Ronnie Welborn, 4. Wayne Bush (Ada, OK), 5. Glen Chapa (Choctaw, OK)

Heat 2: 1. Tony Anderson (Moore, OK), 2. Joe Adams, 3. Eric Brill (Choctaw, OK), 4. Brandon Smith (Ada, OK)

Special B: 1. Theron Griffith (Allen, OK), 2. Wayne Bush (Ada, OK), 3. Eric Brill (Choctaw, OK), 4. Ronnie Welborn, 5. Glen Chapa (Choctaw, OK), 6. Alan Oliva (Moore, OK), 7. Tony Anderson (Moore, OK), 8. Brandon Smith (Ada, OK), 9. Joe Adams



Heat: 1. Bud Longpine, 2. Kristi Byrd (Ada, OK), 3. Jeff Rozelle, 4. Jackie Watterson (Sulphur, OK), 5. Dakota Dew

Special B: 1. Bud Longpine, 2. Dakota Dew, 3. Kristi Byrd (Ada, OK), 4. Jeff Rozelle, 5. Jackie Watterson (Sulphur, OK)



Heat 1: 1. Michael Meek (Ada, OK), 2. Sammy Young (Macomb, OK), 3. Jackie Watterson, 4. Daniel Wilson, 5. Dakota McCollum (Stonewall, OK)

Heat 2: 1. Mark Mullins, 2. Shawn Chandler (Pauls Valley, OK), 3. Robert Brake (Konawa, OK), 4. Ryan Chandler (Stratford, OK), 5. Randy Dearman (Byng, OK)

Special B: 1. Michael Meek (Ada, OK), 2. Sammy Young (Macomb, OK), 3. Jackie Watterson, 4. Robert Brake (Konawa, OK), 5. Dakota McCollum (Stonewall, OK), 6. Randy Dearman (Byng, OK), 7. Shawn Chandler (Pauls Valley, OK), 8. Ryan Chandler (Stratford, OK), 9. Daniel Wilson, 10. Mark Mullins



Heat 1: 1. Joe Adams (Enid, OK), 2. Bud Longpine, 3. Ronnie Welborn, 4. Jason Gaston (Pauls Valley, OK), 5. Cullen Hill (Healdton, OK), 6. Robert Pierce (Seminole, OK)

Heat 2: 1. Kevin Lewis, 2. Danny Davis (Ada, OK), 3. Zach Nickell (Choctaw, OK), 4. Dawson Freeman (Elmore City, OK), 5. Danny Morris (Ada, OK), 6. Zach Tippett (Newalla, OK)

Heat 3: 1. Mark Brill, 2. Tyler Herrin, 3. Tony Anderson, 4. Michael Bjorkley (Tecumseh, OK), 5. Jared Nickell, 6. Tony Huddleston (OKC, ok)

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Local Sports
  • Wolf in the Fold Cougars blitz Lions, 9-0

    Dalton Wolf tossed a complete-game, two-hit shutout while Gabe Simons, Colton Blankenship and Jake Boone collected a pair of hits each as the Ada Cougars rolled to a 9-0 victory over the host Durant Lions on Tuesday night.


    April 24, 2014 1 Photo

  • Ada boys soccer team ends season on high note Ada boys soccer team ends season on high note

    The Ada Cougars closed out the 2014 soccer season on a winning note Tuesday night and celebrated Senior Night with a 2-0 victory over Chickasha.

    April 24, 2014 1 Photo

  • Tigers twirl shutout against OCU Stars

    The East Central University baseball team recorded its first shutout of the season, defeating Oklahoma City 9-0 Tuesday in the final non-conference game of the 2014 season.


    April 24, 2014

  • Tuesday action Local Softball & Baseball Capsules

    April 24, 2014

    April 24, 2014 1 Photo

  • Tournament time Byng still remembers its angels in the outfield

    Thirteen years ago, a tragedy jolted the community of Byng.


    April 23, 2014 1 Photo

  • Cougs getting better Ada High Golf Results

    Monday, April 21

    April 23, 2014 1 Photo

  • A look back Rosters announced for All-Star Classic

    Rosters for the 41st annual Ada News All-Star Classic have been finalized after a meeting by the Ada Area Basketball Coaches Association last Wednesday.


    April 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • Frazier doesn't falter Ada splits pair in Harrah

    Oshawv Frazier allowed just six hits over seven complete innings and Jake Boone hit a triple and a single and scored a pair of runs as Ada downed Cleveland, 5-2, Saturday in the Harrah Festival.

    April 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • Indians keep on truckin' Asher wins tough Roff Invitational

    The Class B second-ranked Asher Indians received a two-run homer from Tim Johnson and solid pitching from right-hander Caleb Dubler in registering a 7-6 victory over Class 2A second-ranked Dale to capture the championship of the 20th Annual Roff Spring Invitational on Saturday.


    April 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • Lady Cougar golfers Local Golf Results

    April 22, 2014

    April 22, 2014 1 Photo