- Ada, Oklahoma

Local News

May 10, 2013

ECU's Alpha Chi honored as star chapter


Ada —

The 12 students made 11 separate paper and poster presentations. The Alpha Chi National Conventions provides a high-profile outlet for growing the number of undergraduate research projects being conducted on campus.

 On March 28, the ECU chapter initiated 84 new members into Alpha Chi, which brings the current membership on campus to 294.

“Alpha Chi provides students with opportunities for research, leadership and service,” said ECU Alpha Chi Chapter Advisor Dr. Christine Pappas. “I really appreciate getting to know students in every major and to help them achieve their goals.”

Here are the 84 new inductees into the ECU chapter of Alpha Chi by hometown:


ADA - Robert Biles, Teresa Buretta, Zachariah Champagne, George Clay, Jennifer Cody, Mary Cox, Jimmy Gambol, Robel Gebreamlak, Chad Gray, Niran Hadad, Heidi Harkins, Taylor Manuel, Janelle Martin, Jessica McKennell, Ronnie Miller, Julia Morgan, Kaitlyn Quinlan, Kayla Ronning, Amanda Scott, KaCee Thompson, Teresa Thornhill, Megan Van Eaton, Erin Walling, Courtney Wright, Kaycie Young, Summer Zah

ARDMORE – Jordan Anderson, Glenda Brown, Aubrie Lehman, Charlotte May

ASHER – Ronald Allen

ATOKA – Susan Anderson, Amanda Hall

BLANCHARD – Porsha Courtney

BRAGGS – Garrett Kizzia

BRISTOW – Hannah Weigant

CADDO – David McMichael

CANADIAN – Brandi Taber

COALGATE – Wesley Eddings, Herschel Weathers

COLEMAN – Becky Floyd

DURANT – Amanda Gomes, Kaley Hughes

ELMORE CITY – Haley Dena, Maranda Weaver

FOSTER – Angela Johnson

GLENPOOL – Michael Cain


HUGO – Danielle Cory

 LEBANON – Candice Grant

MACOMB – Andrew Weiss

MADILL – Daren Ellis

MARIETTA – Paula Davis

MAUD – Krysten Isenhower

McALESTER – Nikoloas Razo

NOBLE – Megan Hart

NORMAN – Kaylee Thompson

OKMULGEE – Bailey Cusher

PAOLI – Kelsey Mantooth

PAULS VALLEY – Casey Fowler

POTEAU – Evan Clay

ROFF – Rachel Royal

SALLISAW – Kendall Dobbs

SASAKWA – Jennifer Allison, Linda Choate

SEMINOLE – Courtney Ackerman, Samuel Ackerman, Janis Hart, Abigail Hobbs, Kristin Sneed

SHAWNEE – Pamela Creel, Noah Hahn, Helen Harrison

STRATFORD – Chloe Henry, Cassandra Taylor

SULPHUR – Grant Bates

TECUMSEH – Jeffrey Doherty

TISHOMINGO – Allison Leonard

WETUMKA – Andrew Reeves

WEWOKA – Deana Casey

WILBURTON – Melonie Jackson


AURORA – Cady Murphy

HOUSTON – Alycea Price

IRVING – Dipa Makaju-Shrestha

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Local News
AP Video
US Ready to Slap New Sanctions on Russia Kerry: Not Worried About Israeli Criticism Boater Rescued From Edge of Kentucky Dam Girl Struck by Plane on Florida Beach Dies Rodents Rampant in Gardens Around Louvre House to Vote on Slimmed-down Bill for Border Looming Demand Could Undercut Flight Safety Raw: 2 Shells Hit Fuel Tank at Gaza Power Plant Raw: Massive Explosions From Airstrikes in Gaza Giant Ketchup Bottle Water Tower Up for Sale Easier Nuclear Construction Promises Fall Short Kerry: Humanitarian Cease-fire Efforts Continue Raw: Corruption Trial Begins for Former Va Gov. The Carbon Trap: US Exports Global Warming Traditional African Dishes Teach Healthy Eating

Are you pleased that Oklahoma has repealed Common Core standards for public school students?

     View Results