- Ada, Oklahoma


January 22, 2014

DAR holds meeting, announces winner

Club News


Ada —

Hostesses for the meeting were Jacquie Cartmell, Lou Ann Hoover, Susan Schmidt, and Ruth Ann Taylor.

The door prize was won by Arletta Good.

The next meeting is Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2014, at 1:30 p.m. at the Ada Arts and Heritage Center.

Members attending were Betty Allred, Nyta Ballard, Janet Barrett, Elaine Bearden, Tommie Beddow, Carlene Benson, Jacquie Cartmell, Myrtie Clarke, JaNell Fleming, Rita Floyd, Joyce Gentry, Jessie Glover,   Arletta Good, Dana Hill, Lorraine Hooker, Lou Ann Hoover, Kathy Howry, Phyllis Inslee, Jean Kelley, Judy Kurz, Jean Lyon, Suzanne McFarlane, Marian Paniagua, Mary Pfeffer, Sara Pritchett, Mary Scalf, Susan Schmidt, Ruth Ann Taylor, Jerry Wages, and Elizabeth Witherow.  Guest:  Carol Meyer. 

Text Only | Photo Reprints
AP Video
Couple Channel Grief Into Soldiers' Retreat WWI Aviation Still Alive at Aerodrome in NY Raw: Rescuers at Taiwan Explosion Scene Raw: Woman Who Faced Death Over Faith in N.H. Clinton Before 9-11: Could Have Killed Bin Laden Netanyahu Vows to Destroy Hamas Tunnels Obama Slams Republicans Over Lawsuit House Leaders Trade Blame for Inaction Malaysian PM: Stop Fighting in Ukraine Cantor Warns of Instability, Terror in Farewell Ravens' Ray Rice: 'I Made a Huge Mistake' Florida Panther Rebound Upsets Ranchers Small Plane Crash in San Diego Parking Lot Busy Franco's Not Afraid of Overexposure Fighting Blocks Access to Ukraine Crash Site Dangerous Bacteria Kills One in Florida Workers Dig for Survivors After India Landslide Texas Scientists Study Ebola Virus Smartphone Powered Paper Plane Debuts at Airshow Southern Accent Reduction Class Cancelled in TN

Are you pleased that Oklahoma has repealed Common Core standards for public school students?

     View Results