- Ada, Oklahoma



District Hoop Shoot champions Winners from the Southeast District finals of the Elks National Hoop Shoot, held Jan. 4 inside the Ada Junior High easy gymnasium, include, from left to right: (front row): Lexi McDonald of Durant, Elaine Witt of Shawnee and Cecily Crawford of McAlester. Back row: Tison Franklin of Ada, Britton Kilby of Ada and Tanner Davis of Durant. Order reprints of this image at

AP Video
The Carbon Trap: US Exports Global Warming UN Security Council Calls for Gaza Cease-fire Traditional African Dishes Teach Healthy Eating 13 Struck by Lightning on Calif. Beach Baseball Hall of Famers Inducted Israel, Hamas Trade Fire Despite Truce in Gaza Italy's Nibali Set to Win First Tour De France Raw: Shipwrecked Concordia Completes Last Voyage Raw: Sea Turtle Hatchlings Emerge From Nest Raw: Massive Dust Storm Covers Phoenix 12-hour Cease-fire in Gaza Fighting Begins Raw: Bolivian Dancers Attempt to Break Record Raw: Israel, Palestine Supporters Rally in US Raw: Air Algerie Flight 5017 Wreckage Virginia Governor Tours Tornado Aftermath Judge Faces Heat Over Offer to Help Migrant Kids Kangaroo Goes Missing in Oklahoma More M17 Bodies Return, Sanctions on Russia Grow Raw: Deadly Tornado Hits Virginia Campground Ohio State Marching Band Chief Fired After Probe

Are you pleased that Oklahoma has repealed Common Core standards for public school students?

     View Results