- Ada, Oklahoma

Ada City Schools News

June 16, 2012

AHS awards honors to recent graduates


Ada —

Holcim:  Gygi And Von Wyss Foundation Scholarship: Cole Townsend ($9,000)

Polo's Scholastic Achievement Scholarship: Brea Miller ($400)

Business Professional Women Scholarship: Shelby Gibbs ($500)

American Farmers And Ranchers Outstanding Student Scholarship:   Connor Davis, Riley Burris and Jordan Neal ($400)

Peo Star Scholarship:  Charlie Gibson ($2,500)  

Chickasaw Nation Scholarships

 Chickasaw  Nation Governor's Scholarship:  Taylor Alexander,  Zach Garcia,  Taryn Jack and Hannah Lightfoot ($500)

Lt. Governor's Scholarship: Allison Keel

Alice Tonemah Memorial Scholarship Oklahoma Council For Indian Education: Zachary Garcia ($500)

Johnson O'Malley Students Of The Year: Zachary Garcia and Claire Pottebaum

Pontotoc Technolghy Caree Tech Scholarship: Alex Williams

American University Scholarship: Hana Stenson ($49,400)

University Of Central Oklahoma Scholarship: UCO Central Merit Scholarship: Abigail Oliver ($1,600)

Tulsa University Scholarship: Jasmine Bayatfar ($60,000) and  Claire Pottebaum ($84,000)

Simpson College Swim Scholarship:  James Tillison

Northern Oklahoma College Scholarship For Cheer:  Bailey Blankenship

Tulsa Welding School Scholarship:  Brian Lawrence

Southern Methodist University Scholarship: Mustang Scholarship And Provost Scholarship And Opportunity Award:  Kaitlyn Kaiser ($14,500x4 =58,000)

Oklahoma City



 Academic And Cross Country: Arts And Science Award, Presidential Scholarship, Methodist Scholarship, Athletic Scholarship: Frank Brooks and Colin Earle

East Central



Dean's Scholarship:  ($1,000 Per Year Tuition Waiver):  Laramie Brady,  Hannah Lightfoot,  Cody Mankin,  Amelia Stevens, Cortney Logan,  William Saaty and Kody Wilson

Presidential Leadership Class:  Zachary Garcia

University Scholarship: ($750 Per Year Tuition Waiver):  Chelsea Bolt, Shelby Gibbs and Madison Woodward

Presidential Scholarship:  ($1600 Per Year Tuition Waiver): Cheyenne George and Jack Malm

Foundation Academic Achievement Award:  Maghen Mann and Zachary Garcia

Presidential Plus: (Full Tuition, Semi Private Room Waiver): Zachary Garcia and Maghen Mann

Presidential Scholarship With A Room: ($1600 Per Year Tuition Waiver And Semi Private Room): Devin Hargus, Ari Schubert, Caroline Harris, Taryn Jack and Shane West

East Central University Scholarships For Athletics And Fine Arts


Football: Nathan Blakely

East Central Band Scholarships: Jack Malm, Erica Nelson, Kayla Keith and Hunter Newell

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Ada City Schools News
AP Video
Netanyahu Vows to Destroy Hamas Tunnels Obama Slams Republicans Over Lawsuit House Leaders Trade Blame for Inaction Malaysian PM: Stop Fighting in Ukraine Cantor Warns of Instability, Terror in Farewell Ravens' Ray Rice: 'I Made a Huge Mistake' Florida Panther Rebound Upsets Ranchers Small Plane Crash in San Diego Parking Lot Busy Franco's Not Afraid of Overexposure Fighting Blocks Access to Ukraine Crash Site Dangerous Bacteria Kills One in Florida Workers Dig for Survivors After India Landslide Texas Scientists Study Ebola Virus Smartphone Powered Paper Plane Debuts at Airshow Southern Accent Reduction Class Cancelled in TN

Are you pleased that Oklahoma has repealed Common Core standards for public school students?

     View Results