- Ada, Oklahoma

Ada City Schools News

June 16, 2012

AHS awards honors to recent graduates


Ada —

March Of Dimes Sports Headliner Award Finalist:  Kylie Byrd

Class 5a All Region Cheerleader: Jordan Neal 

OBCA Class 4a All Star: Paxton Kilby

OFBCA Class 5a All- Star:  Matthew Eppler and Michael Dickerson

Lee Horne Scholarship: Michael Dickerson


National Merit Scholarship Program: Commended National Merit Scholars: Ryan Burkhart, Charlie Gibson and Cole Townsend

Oklahoma Academic All State from The Oklahoma Foundation For  Excellence:   Ryan Burkhart (2000)

Mike And Leslie Dicus Scholarship:  Cole Townsend, Caitlyn Cowart, Katie Blankenship, Matthew Eppler, Sam   McCann, Chelsea Walker, Jade Coale, Tiffany Cathey, Allison Stafford and Victoria Blanchard

Valedictorian Scholarship: Katie Blankenship and Jade Coale ($8,000 each)

Honors Scholarship:  Samuel McCann ($8,000)

University Scholarship:  Philip Newcomer ($1,500)

Tuition Waiver Scholarship — Caitlin Cowart  ($1,000)

Oklahoma University Pom Scholarship: Caitlin Cowart

Presidential Leadership Class Advantage Scholar: T'ata Roberts ($9,000)

Straford B. and Elanor M. "Bobbie" Tolson Award: T'ata Roberts ($1,000) 

President's Leadership Class Scholarship: Allison Stafford

President's Community Scholarship:  Cole Townsend

OU Award Of Excellence: Cole Townsend ($10,000)

Oklahoma Christian University Scholarships for Academic and Athletics:  Brooks Thompson

Oklahoma State



Regents Distinguished Scholarship: Charlie Gibson and Kylie Byrd ($20,000)

Academic Scholars Tuition: Ryan Burkhart ($43,500)

Academic Opportunity Scholarship: Bayli Hobson

OSU President's Leadership Scholarship: Connor Davis

Academic Excellence Scholarship:  Riley Burris, Jessy Spence, Jenna Huling, Alyssa Low   Jordan Neal ($2,500 X 4)

Joe Alexander Memorial Scholarship:  Kylie Byrd ($1,000)

Lehman and Herd Scholarship: Kylie Byrd  ($1,000)

OSU Rule Of Law Educational Scholarship: Kylie Byrd ($1,000)

Ed And Pat Warner Freshman Scholarship:  Kylie Byrd ($500)

Sam Noble Scholarship:  Alyssa Low ($4,000 X4)

Chesapeake Energy Corporation Scholars Program For Rural Oklahomans: Alyssa Low ($1,000 X4)

Conoco Phillips Freshman Incentive Scholarship: Alyssa Low ($1,000 X4=$4,000)

Ada Arts Council- Wight Scholarship:  Zachary Garcia and Caroline Harris ($500)

Pepsi Of Ada Academic Scholarship:  Victoria Blanchard  and Chase Bowker

Eric Hargrove Tennis Scholarship:  Connor Davis, Ryan Burkhart,   Allison Keel and Taylor Alexander ($250 each)

Holcim Of Ada Scholarship:  Kylie Byrd and Allison Stafford ($500)

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Ada City Schools News
AP Video
Courts Conflicted Over Healthcare Law Holder Urges Bipartisanship on Immigration Raw: Truck, Train Crash Leads to Fireball US Airlines Cancel Israel Flights Obama Signs Workforce Training Law Crash Victims' Remains Reach Ukraine-held City Diplomatic Push Intensifies to End War in Gaza Obama Offers Condolences at Dutch Embassy Cat Fans Lap Up Feline Film Festival Raw: Lawmakers Scuffle in Ukraine's Parliament The Rock Finds His Inner 'Hercules' Michigan Plant's Goal: Flower and Die Raw: MH17 Passenger Remains in Kharkiv, Ukraine Raw: Israel Hits Gaza Targets, Destroys Mosques Veteran Creates Job During High Unemployment New Orleans Plans to Recycle Cigarette Butts

Who do you blame more for the trouble in Gaza?

The Israelis
     View Results