- Ada, Oklahoma

Ada City Schools News

June 16, 2012

AHS awards honors to recent graduates


Ada —


Sam Noble Scholarship:  Alyssa Low (4000 X4)


Chesapeake Energy Corporation Scholars Program For Rural Oklahomans   Alyssa Low ($1000 X4)



Conoco Phillips Freshman Incentive Scholarship: Alyssa Low ($1000 X4=4000)



Ada Arts Council- Wight Scholarship:  Zachary Garcia, Caroline Harris ($500)


Pepsi Of Ada Academic Scholarship:  Victoria Blanchard  Chase Bowker


Eric Hargrove Tennis Scholarship:  Connor Davis  Ryan Burkhart  Allison Keel   Taylor Alexander (250 Each- 1000)



Holcim Of Ada Scholarship:  Kylie Byrd, Allison Stafford ($500)


Holcim:  Gygi And Von Wyss Foundation Scholarship:

                                           Cole Townsend (9000)



 Poloõs Scholastic Achievement Scholarship:

 Brea Miller($400)




Business Professional Women Scholarship: Shelby Gibbs (500)



American Farmers And Ranchers Outstanding Student Scholarship:   Connor Davis, Riley Burris, Jordan Neal ($400)


Peo Star Scholarship:  Charlie Gibson ($2500)  



Chickasaw Nation Scholarships


Chickasaw  Nation Governorõs Scholarship:  Taylor Alexander,  Zach Garcia,  Taryn Jack, Hannah Lightfoot ($500)


Lt. Governorõs Scholarship: Allison Keel


Alice Tonemah Memorial Scholarship Oklahoma Council For Indian Education: Zachary Garcia ($500)


Johnson Oõmalley Students Of The Year: Zachary Garcia, Claire Pottebaum




Pontotoc Technolghy Caree Tech Scholarship: Alex Williams



American University Scholarship: Hana Stenson ($49,400)



University Of Central Oklahoma Scholarship: Uco Central Merit Scholarship:  

Abigail Oliver ($1600)


Tulsa University Scholarship:

Jasmine Bayatfar ($60,000)

Claire Pottebaum ($84,000)




Simpson College Swim Scholarship:  James Tillison


Northern Oklahoma College Scholarship For Cheer:  Bailey Blankenship


Tulsa Welding School Scholarship:  Brian Lawrence





Southern Methodist University Scholarship: Mustang Scholarship And Provost Scholarship And Opportunity Award:  Kaitlyn Kaiser

($14,500x4 =58,000)




Oklahoma City University Scholarships:

 Academic And Cross Country: 

Arts And Science Award, Presidential Scholarship, Methodist Scholarship, Athletic Scholarship, 

Frank Brooks

Colin Earle




East Central University Scholarships:


Deanõs Scholarship:  ($1000 Per Year Tuition Waiver) Laramie Brady,  Hannah Lightfoot,  Cody Mankin,  Amelia Stevens, Cortney Logan,  William Saaty,  Kody Wilson


Presidential Leadership Class:  Zachary Garcia


University Scholarship: ($750 Per Year Tuition Waiver) Chelsea Bolt, Shelby Gibbs,  Madison Woodward



Presidential Scholarship:  ($1600 Per Year Tuition Waiver) Cheyenne George, Jack Malm


Foundation Academic Achievement Award:  Maghen Mann, Zachary Garcia



Presidential Plus: (Full Tuition, Semi Private Room Waiver) 

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Ada City Schools News
AP Video
Arizona Prison Chief: Execution Wasn't Botched Calif. Police Investigate Peacock Shooting Death Raw: Protesters, Soldiers Clash in West Bank Police: Doctor Who Shot Gunman 'Saved Lives' 'Modern Family' Star on Gay Athletes Coming Out MN Twins Debut Beer Vending Machine DA: Pa. Doctor Fired Back at Hospital Gunman Raw: Iowa Police Dash Cam Shows Wild Chase Obama Seeks Limits on US Company Mergers Abroad Large Family to Share NJ Lottery Winnings U.S. Flights to Israel Resume After Ban Lifted Official: Air Algerie Flight 'probably Crashed' TSA Administrator on Politics and Flight Bans Raw: National Guard Helps Battle WA Wildfires Raw: Ukraine's Donetsk Residents Flee Senators Push to End Hamas Threat in Cease-Fire A Young Victim's Premonition, Hug Before MH17 Raw: Deadly Storm Hits Virginia Campground Death Penalty Expert: 'This is a Turning Point' Raw: MH17 Victim's Bodies Arrive in Netherlands

Who do you blame more for the trouble in Gaza?

The Israelis
     View Results