- Ada, Oklahoma

Ada City Schools News

June 16, 2012

AHS awards honors to recent graduates


Ada —

Best Cameramen:  Zach Garcia   Micah Tiger

Most Creative: Chase Bowker

Best On Screen Personalities: Connor Davis and Caitlin Cowart 

Channel 5 Producers:  Bayli  Hobson and Briana  Reyes

Business Professionals Of America

Outstanding Multimedia Students: Jade Coale, Brian Williams and Janis Frazier, 

Outstanding Desktop Publishing Students:  Caroline Harris and Shawna Neugin

Outstanding Webpage Design Students:  Ari Schubert

Business Professionals Of America  State Winners  

Outstanding Accounting Students:  Matthew Eppler and  Chase Bowker

Fundamentals Of Accounting: 

Payroll Accounting:    Matthew Eppler

Payroll Accounting: Chase Bowker

Administrative Support Team: Shelby Gibbs

Small Business Management — 1st Place- Jenna Huling

Advanced Office Systems — 3rd Place — Caroline Harris

Insurance Concepts, Managing And Marketing Concepts, Business Meeting Management: Jade Coale

National Qualifers BPA: Jade Coale and  Caroline Harris

Mock Trial Awards  — Outstanding Attorneys and Witnesses Choosen By The Oklahoma Bar Association: Jasmine Bayatfar, Charlie Gibson, Kaitlyn Kaiser, Bryan Kingery,   Samuel Mccann, Erica Nelson, Philip Newcomer and James Tillison

Mabel Riddle Crabtree Memorial Music Award:  Claire Pottebaum

Bron Warren Award: Philip Newcomer

Outstanding Senior Band Member: Colin Earle

All State Mixed Choir: Jack Malm, Zachary Garcia, Meghan Mann, Kellianne Hansen, Kayla Keith  Angela Madden

Outstanding Performing Arts Student:   Connor Davis, Angela Madden, Jasmine Bayatfar

Most Useful Graduate Award:  Sponsored By The Class Of 1929 — Delana Cochran

Army Reserve Scholar Athlete Award:   Zachary Garcia and Taryn Jack

Marine Corps Awards

Semper Fidelis Award For Music Excellence:   Ryan Burkhart

  Scholastic Excellence Award: Jordan Boone

Distinguished Athlete Award: Jake Todd

Outstanding Service Learning Student: Victoria Blanchard

Oklahoma Blood Institute — Life-saving Blood Donor: Jessy Spence, Abigail Oliver, Brady Dowd, Jaxi  Hardway, Shelby Gibbs, Abby Winter and Makella Yockey

First United Bank Recognition of Excellence Awards

Academic Excellence: Jackson Boone, Jordan Boone and Ryan Burkhart

Top Senior Leaders: Charlie Gibson and Jessy Spence

Citizens Bank Citizens For Tomorrow Bank Board Members: Matthew Eppler,  Cody Mankin,  Cole Townsend,  Chase Bowker, Colin Earle,  Jackson Boone,  Jordan Boone, Connor Davis, Claire Pottebaum, Tiffany Cathey, Caitlin Cowart, Charlie Gibson, Hannah Lightfoot, Paxton Kilby and Allison Keel

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Ada City Schools News
AP Video
Couple Channel Grief Into Soldiers' Retreat WWI Aviation Still Alive at Aerodrome in NY Raw: Rescuers at Taiwan Explosion Scene Raw: Woman Who Faced Death Over Faith in N.H. Clinton Before 9-11: Could Have Killed Bin Laden Netanyahu Vows to Destroy Hamas Tunnels Obama Slams Republicans Over Lawsuit House Leaders Trade Blame for Inaction Malaysian PM: Stop Fighting in Ukraine Cantor Warns of Instability, Terror in Farewell Ravens' Ray Rice: 'I Made a Huge Mistake' Florida Panther Rebound Upsets Ranchers Small Plane Crash in San Diego Parking Lot Busy Franco's Not Afraid of Overexposure Fighting Blocks Access to Ukraine Crash Site Dangerous Bacteria Kills One in Florida Workers Dig for Survivors After India Landslide Texas Scientists Study Ebola Virus Smartphone Powered Paper Plane Debuts at Airshow Southern Accent Reduction Class Cancelled in TN

Are you pleased that Oklahoma has repealed Common Core standards for public school students?

     View Results